Dialogue: Point 6

Sometimes your character is interrupted.

“It’s so dark in here.  I can’t find the damned–”

The sound of a door creaking open made the children jump.  Susan screamed, a short, breathless scream, before jamming her fist into her mouth.

***

This is not to be confused with someone who begins to speak, but then their words trail away into nothingness.

“Help me.  I can’t find my son.  I was looking right at him, and then he just, he just…”

“Just what?” the policeman asked.

“Just vanished.”

Leave a Reply

