Shut My Mouth

So, I see where the Prez has allotted 2 billion dollars for some solar power plants.  More please.

Hey, if he keeps this up, I might have to adjust my attitude. Course, if it was me, I would have re-tooled the automobile factories, especially GMC, into solar power plants and wind turbine plants.  I’m just saying. Everybody gets to keep their jobs.  Hey, it’s not impossible.  We re-tool the automobile plants during WWII to make tanks and jeeps.  We built factories to produce the atomic bombs.  If we can do that, then we can do something constructive, too.

Men, who are afraid of upsetting the status quo, are not leaders.  Great men do change the world, whether the world likes it or not.

I didn’t mean to make my blog a political forum, but the Gulf of Mexico disaster has released the Hounds of Hell within me.  Hey, it’s my blog.  Seriously, I’m going to try to get back to writing.  That is until something else happens that really smokes my can.

Leave a Reply

